WBJEE Exam Centres 2020: West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam Board conducts the WBJEE across the state. The exam is conducted for the selection of the students who want to pursue engineering as their career. It also welcomes the candidates who clear the JEE Main exam. WBJEE 2020 will take place in various cities of West Bengal. Other states apart from West Bengal which has the exam centres are Assam and Tripura. The exam is conducted in an offline mode in 25 cities. The cities are further divided into a different zone.  The exam centres are given as per the preference made by the candidates at the time of filling the application form. Read the article to get more information on WBJEE exam centres.

Admission Open 2020
Manipal University Admissions OpenApply Now!!
UPES University Admissions OpenApply Now!!

Check Eligibility For WBJEE Exam

WBJEE 2020 Exam Centres

The aspirant candidates must be aware of the exam centre before filling the WBJEE Online Form 2020 for the exam. They must go through the list of centres mention by the Board and thus according make the preference. The preference is given to the candidates so that they don’t face any inconvenience while going for the exam. It is advised that students must select the nearest exam centre. Candidates have to make choices from the list provided by the Board.

Selection of WBJEE exam centre

The exam is conducted in three different states i.e West Bengal, Assam, Tripura. Among these states, there are different cities on which exam is conducted. And in different cities, there are different zones for which the candidates have to make a choice.

Thus belong to the state, the zone is available for the candidates.  Check the details :

West Bengal, Assam and Tripura: Candidates who belong to these states can choose any three zones. They are free to do so. Students have to ensure that the zones entered are as per the preference.

Other States: Candidates who belong to other states must have to select the centre in any of the three zones given below. This must be done in order of preference.

  • Kolkata
  • Howrah
  • North 24 Parganas
  • South 24 Parganas

District Wise List Of WBJEE Examination Zone 2020

The exam centre will be mention in the WBJEE Admit Card 2020. Candidates must check their hall ticket in order to know where they are going to give the exam. As per the preference, the Board can allot the exam centre to the candidates but the Board can drop the preferred choice and grant whichever they feel like. But it should around the preferred centre. Read About how to crack WBJEE

Districts of West Bengal

Zones with codes


Alipurduar (671)


Bankura (681)

Bishnupur (682)


Bolpur (691)

Suri (692)

Paschim Burdwan

Asansol (701)

Durgapur (702)

Purba Burdwan

Burdwan (711)





Kurseong (731)

Siliguri (732)

Dakshin Dinajpur

Balurghat (741)

Uttar Dinajpur

Raiganj (751)


Arambagh (761)


Chinsurah (762)

Srirampur (763)


Bally, Uttarpara


Central Howrah,

Shibpur (772)

Domjur (773)

Uluberia (774)


Jalpaiguri (781)


Jhargram (791)


Kalimpong (801)


Central Kolkata


North Kolkata /

Salt Lake (812)

South Kolkata



Malda (821)

Paschim Medinipur

Garbeta (831)

Kharagpur (832)

Medinipur (833)

Purba Medinipur

Contai (841)

Haldia (842)

Tamluk (843)


Berhampur (851)

Jiaganj (852)




Kalyani (861)



Nabadwip (863)


Purulia (871)

North 24 Parganas


Barasat (881)

Basirhat (882)

Bongaon (883)

South 24 Parganas


Harbour (891)

Jainagar (892)


Baruipur (893)

Other States (Outside West Bengal)


Silchar (900)


Agartala (910)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *