Lovely Professional University 2019 Admissions OpenApply Now!!
Application Open for Amrita Univ B Tech AdmissionsApply Now!!

Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET/ Kar CET) is conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Through this exam, candidates get enrolled to various programmes in the field of Engineering, pharmacy, Ayurveda, Homeopathy etc offered by the Government and Private colleges/institutions of Karnataka. This article contains the important dates, updates and exam center of the KCET 2018 exam.

Check Eligibility For KCET Exam

Important updates of KCET 2018

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has officially released the timetable for KECT 2018 exam. Candidates are advised to have a look at the timetable given below in order to know the examination date and time.

Application Open for MAHE Entrance Test (Manipal Univ)Apply Now!!
UPES Dehradun 2019 Admissions Open Apply Now!!

KCET 2018 Application Form – Check here

NOTE: For admission to Medical (MBBS), Dental (BDS) and AYUSH courses, candidates have to appear for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) – 2018 conducted by CBSE. For admission to Architecture course, candidates have to appear for JEE Main Paper -2 or NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) conducted by the Council of Architecture.

KCET 2018 Time Table

The Dates for KCET 2018 have been officially released and are as follows:

Important NOTE:
469 companies offered 5684 jobs to SRM University Students.You too can be one of them? Application Form has been Released BE SURE TO APPLY <==Click Here!!
18-04-2018 Wednesday 10.30 AM-11.50 AM Biology 60
02.30 AM-03.50 AM Mathematics 60
19-04-2018 Thursday 10.30 AM-11.50 AM Physics 60
02.30 AM-03.50 AM Chemistry 60

Important Dates of KCET 2018 exam

The official examination authority has released the notification of KCET 2018 Exam on 30th January 2018. According to the brochure, the below-provided table has been updated:

S.NO KCET 2018 Events Dates (tentative)
1. Date of notification 30th January 2018
2. Availability of application form From 11.00 am on 01-02-2018                       to
26-02-2018 up to 5.30 pm
3. Deadline to submit the application form 26th February 2018 till 5:30 PM
4. Last date to remit fee in bank / e-post office 28th February 2018
6. Availability of admit card 10th April 2018 (from 11 AM)
7. KCET 2018 exam date 18th & 19th April 2018.
8. Kannada language test 20th April 2018
9. Document verification for agriculturist quota candidates 21-25 April 2018
10. Practical exam for agriculturist quota candidates 27th April 2018
11. Publication of Answer Key 1st week of May 2018
12. Last date for submission of objection, if any, regarding Answer key 2nd week of May 2018
13. KCET 2018 Results Last week of May 2018
14. Verification of documents at Helpline centres 1st week of June 2018
15. KCET 2018 seat allotment round 1 2nd  week of June 2018
16. KCET 2018 seat allotment round 2 1st week of July 201817.
17. KCET 2018 seat allotment casual round 1st week of August 2018

List of Examination Centers of KCET 2018

KCET 2018 will be conducted in around 53 exam centres across 29 districts of the state of Karnataka such as Bangalore, Ramanagara, Chikmangalur, Gulbarga and Mysore among others. Candidates have to choose KCET 2018 exam city as per their convenience while filling the application form. The name and address of KCET exam centre 2018 will be mentioned on the admit card. The list of possible Examination centre for KCET 2018  are provided below. The centre alloted to each candidate is usually the one that is indicated by the candidate as his/her preference while filling the application form. The selected exam centre of KCET 2018 cannot be changed after the submission of the application form.

Jamakhandi Davangere Dharwad Moodabidre Mysore Bangalore
Doddaballapur Ujire Puttur Raichur Belgaum Athani
Hubli Gadag Gulbarga Bhadravathi Hospet Chickodi
Hassan Ramanagara Bidar Dandeli Gokak Hanverdite
Channapatna Basavakalyan Kuota Bellary Karwar Shimoga
Sirsi Sagar Kolar Tumkur Tiptur Bhalki
KGF Chamarajanagar Udupi 1 Karkala Bijapur Koppal
Madikeri Kundapura Kollegal Chikkaballapur Mandya Krishnarajpet
Yadgir Bangalkot chikmagalur
Previous articleKVPY 2017 Interview Centers & Dates Announced by the IISc
Next articleJAC Delhi 2018 Colleges List and Courses Offered
Born and brought up in Kolkata, presently lives in New Delhi. My interests vary from playing cricket & football to cook food. Like to read novels in leisure time. I'm a B.Tech graduate in Mechanical Engineering currently working as a content writer executive. Loves to hang out and socialize. Always curious to learn new things. Enthusiastic about new innovations and technologies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *