OJEE is a state-controlled exam conducted to provide the first-year admission to students in various technical courses (both graduate as well undergraduate) like MCA, MBA, M. Tech, B. Pharma and lateral entry to B. Tech courses. For admission to B.Tech and Medical first year, candidates will have to separately sit for JEE Main and NEET 2018 respectively. Admission to first-year engineering courses will be done purely on the basis of the marks and rank scored by the candidate in JEE Main.

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Subscribed Successfully.
Already Subscribed.

The Application process for OJEE 2018 was started from the first week of February. OJEE exam will be conducted in on 13th May 2018 and the result of the same will be declared by the first week of June 2018. This article will give you a list of the important events and dates relating to OJEE 2018.

Important Dates Related To OJEE 2018

Interested candidates are requested to go through the table given below to keep themselves updated with the upcoming events and their scheduled dates:

OJEE 2018 Application Form release1st week of February 2018.
Last date of OJEE 2018 form submission27th March 2018.
Last date of application fee payment31st March 2018.
Release of OJEE 2018 Admit Card3rd week of April 2018.
OJEE 2018 Exam Date13th May 2018.
OJEE 2018 Result1st week of June 2018.
OJEE 2018 Counselling4th week of June 2018.
Preliminary Allotment of seats1st week of July 2018.
Payment of OJEE 2018 admission fees1st and 2nd week of July 2018.
Final allotment of seats:2nd week of July 2018.
Payment of admission fees of 2nd cut off4th week of July 2018.

OJEE Exam Centres 2018

OJEE 2018 will be conducted in as many as 30 different cities in Odisha. Thus candidates are provided with a wide range of choices to select the exam centre of their preference. The exam centre for OJEE 2018 are provided in the list below:

S.No.Exam CityCode

Points To Remember

Candidates while filling up the application form must fill in the exam centres of their choice. Applicants can choose 3 centres according to their preference. While filling in the exam centres, candidates must check the centre codes and must carefully fill the centre codes.

Some of the important points about OJEE 2018 exam centres are:

  • The exam centres are decided by the head of OJEE exam 2018.
  • An exam centre is fixed on the basis of the number of candidates who have applied for that particular exam centre.
  • OJEE 2018 will be conducted in 30 different cities all across Odisha.
  • On the day of the examination, candidates must reach the exam centre at least one hour before the exam starts.
  • Candidates must also carry two prints of their admit card and a recent passport size photograph. (One which has been uploaded to OJEE 218 application form).
Previous articleGCET 2018 Important Dates Announced – Check Here!
Next articleJEE Main 2018 Correction in Aadhaar Details of JEE Main 2018
Jennefer Reggie is a young girl from New Delhi. She has done graduation in English Honours from DU. Her interests vary from watching stand-up comedy and trekking to sitting with a coffee while reading a book. She says she laughs like a seal but she's mostly a normal girl with a poker face most of the time. Jennefer is an enthusiastic writer and currently working as an executive content writer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *