Bihar ITICAT Result 2020: The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) is the official authority which releases the result of Bihar Industrial Training Institute Common Admission Test (ITICAT) 2020. The result is released on the official website of Bihar ITICAT ( Therefore, candidates must visit it in order to download the result. The candidates who were present for the Bihar ITICAT exam will be able to download the result of Bihar ITICAT. Furthermore, the result is expected to be released in the first week of June 2020.

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Subscribed Successfully.
Already Subscribed.

The result will be downloaded in the form of a rank card. The applicants will be able to download it by using their roll number & date of birth. The candidates who qualify in the result will further be called for the counselling process. In order to know more about the Bihar ITICAT Result 2020, keep on reading the article.

 Bihar ITICAT Result Important Dates 2020

The candidates who appeared for the Bihar ITICAT exam will be able to view their result. Also, they must keep updated on the releasing date of the same. Therefore, we have mentioned the same. Check below.

ITICAT 2020 ResultDate
ITICAT 2020 exam date1st Apr 2020
Declaration of ITICAT 2020 Result1st week of Jun 2020

Check – Bihar ITICAT Online Form

Steps To Download The Result Of Bihar ITICAT 2020

In order to download the result of Bihar ITICAT, candidates must follow certain steps. Therefore, we have provided the steps below.

  • Primarily, the candidate must visit the official website i.e.
  • There will be a link available to download the Bihar ITICAT Result. Upon clicking on it, the candidate will be redirected to a new page, which will be as shown below.

Bihar ITICAT Result

  • The candidate must fill in their roll number & date of birth and then subsequently click on the show rank button. However, in case the candidate forgets his/she roll number, they can check it from their admit card.
  • Upon clicking, the result of Bihar ITICAT will appear on the screen.
  • The candidates must download & take a print out of the ITICAT 2020 Rank Card, for future purposes.

What After Bihar ITICAT 2020 Result?

After BCECEB has declared the Bihar ITICAT rankcard, it will release the merit list. The merit list will further be based on the rank attained by the candidate. Furthermore, it will also have the applicant’s details such as their name, category, rank & roll number. The candidates whose names are mentioned in the merit list will further be eligible to attend the counselling process.

Bihar ITICAT Counselling 2020

The candidates will get admission in ITIs on the basis of the marks secured by them in the entrance test.
The candidates who qualify the entrance exam will further be called for the counselling session. However, the counselling process will take place in online mode. Therefore, the candidates will have to register themselves for the counselling separately. Furthermore, in order to take part in the counselling process, the candidates must also fill choices according to their preference. The admission will be granted to students based on the merit list & the choices they filled whilst filling the counselling form. Therefore, it is important that the candidate fills the registration form in order to participate in the counselling process.

ITICAT Reservation Policy 2020

The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) has set certain reservation criteria. It varies for different categories. Subsequently, the candidates will be allotted seats on its basis. We have provided the reservation policy applicable to different categories below.

Schedule Caste16%
Schedule Tribes1%
Extremely Backward Class18%
Backward Class12%
Reserved Category Girls3%
Reserved for Economically Weaker Section10%

Download – Bihar ITICAT Admit Card

ITICAT Seat Status 2020

The BCECEB allots seats for ITI courses in various trades across various institutes & categories. The candidates can check Bihar ITICAT seat allotment result from below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here